Sonali – the softcover version is here!

kenthinksaloud:

I blogged about getting my physical copy of Sonali over at my writing blog WriteOutLoud today. Go take a look and give it a like and/or a comment if you have time. don’t let me be lonely :(

Remember if you’re a blogger and/or writer then sign up to the blog too. Thanks peeps :) x

Originally posted on Write Out Loud:

??????????????????????

Excited? Moi?!

I was as excited today as a giddy school kid when sweeties are handed out. I can get quite excited about things easily but especially so when my first published book Sonali arrived through the post. I had been fretting about this ever since ordering a copy through the bookshop. Photo books are always expensive and Sonali is no exception. I was worried what if the printing turns out to be awful? Or there is a terrible error? Worse – what if the pictures turn out to be dreadful quality? Everyone who has ordered a copy so far would be terribly disappointed…eeek! :-/

Well, the printing and binding have turned out to be perfect – exactly what I hoped for. There’s no really obvious errors I’ve found yet though I have had some eagle-eyed beta readers check the E-book version several times so I was reasonably…

View original 199 more words

About kenthinksaloud

British freelance writer, editor, musician, educational consultant and all round good egg I hope! I lived with Wifey, Thing I (daughter) & Thing II (son) in Bangladesh for five years working for an NGO called LAMB. Wifey led the Hospital Rehab department and I used to teach O levels at the school before going full-time as a freelance writer in 2013. Now we're back in the UK learning how to be British again. When not writing or editing, I'm busy trying to complete a Masters degree in Intercultural relations in Asian Contexts and way too many books at once. I also drink tea - lots of it.
This entry was posted in Bangladesh. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sonali – the softcover version is here!

  1. Pingback: Three years old today! | kenthinksaloud

Over to you! What do YOU think? Comment here...

