Recommendation: MAYBE – Virgin Media Shorts

Just writing a larger post for you all to feast your eyes over for when I go away to Darjeeling with the family for a few days at the end of this week. Also up to my eyeballs in MA essays and 30,000 words through my first novel (and my amazing 11 yr old daughter is 25,000 words through hers!). So just a little preoccupied at the moment. Post coming any day though.

Until then, I’m proud to recommend this very short film (just over 2 minutes long) made by an amazing young man who was a student of mine several years ago before I came to Bangladesh. It centres around the thoughts of a man waiting at a bus stop and wondering if the woman who has just joined him could be the woman of his dreams…

Please watch it and press ‘like’ if you are a Facebook person and do like it! I loved it. And I’m not just saying that because John is a very nice man. 🙂

MAYBE – Virgin Media Shorts.

About D K Powell

British freelance journalist, author, writer, editor, musician, educational consultant. I lived with Wifey, Thing I (daughter) & Thing II (son) in Bangladesh for 5-6 years working for an NGO called LAMB. Wifey led the Hospital Rehab department and I used to teach O levels at the school before going full-time as a freelance writer in 2013. Now we're back in the UK learning how to be British again. When not writing or editing, I'm busy trying to complete a Masters degree in Intercultural relations in Asian Contexts and reading way too many books at once. I also drink tea - lots of it.
This entry was posted in Films, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Recommendation: MAYBE – Virgin Media Shorts

  1. Anonymous says:

    Excellant. This is one I could watch again.

    Like

Over to you! What do YOU think? Comment here...

