I Am Sore | terry1954

 

I am a terrible fiddler. All my life I’ve never been satisfied with anything the way it is and always have to change things around. As a teacher my classrooms have never remained the same from one month to the next, my teaching style changes regularly and now my writing styles and routines for my blog are changing too!

I say this by way of an apology to readers because I am trying out yet another odd idea (and one that has just come to me, as these things do, so rather than think it over, I’m just going to do it! Truly, ‘thinking out loud’ again!). Roughly once a week, on top of my usual post and the short miniposts for subscribers only, I will reblog the post I read from amongst the hundreds I get through each week and add my thoughts to encourage you to read it yourself. This week, I would like to share a post by a lady called Terry.

I Am Sore | terry1954.

This blog deals with her life caring for her brother who is in the final stages of Parkinson’s Disease. Terry  is a wonderful woman and never fails to get through heart-rending situations stoically and with good grace. Do take a look at this most recent post and then explore some of her other posts too. She has a great sense of fun and is always positive even, as this post shows, when things are pretty grim.

About D K Powell

British freelance journalist, author, writer, editor, musician, educational consultant. I lived with Wifey, Thing I (daughter) & Thing II (son) in Bangladesh for 5-6 years working for an NGO called LAMB. Wifey led the Hospital Rehab department and I used to teach O levels at the school before going full-time as a freelance writer in 2013. Now we're back in the UK learning how to be British again. When not writing or editing, I'm busy trying to complete a Masters degree in Intercultural relations in Asian Contexts and reading way too many books at once. I also drink tea - lots of it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Am Sore | terry1954

  1. snipewife says:

    definitely deserving of the reblog

    Like

  2. terry1954 says:

    Reblogged this on terry1954 and commented:
    i had to reblog this because today was awful and i needed the lift and because of this and Marilyn’s I have been lifted

    Like

  3. terry1954 says:

    thank u so much for sharing my blog. i really am blessed to have a friend like you

    Like

Over to you! What do YOU think? Comment here...

