Happy New Year!

Would you believe that as soon as we arrived at Wifey’s parents to stay for the duration of our holiday in the UK, than the internet breaks down! Straight away, I have writing deadlines to meet with one editor getting in touch out of the blue and wanting a book review within two days!

The result has been endless hours spent on articles rather than the blog and several hours spent round the homes of good friends to make use of their internet. In fact, that’s just what I’m doing now as I write this post – so I’ll be brief!

I wanted to whack this post out just to wish you all a very happy new year and thank you, once more, for reading kenthinksaloud throughout 2012. I hope you’ll all stay with me for 2013 and continue to comment, like and – most importantly – read the blog!

For now, best wishes to you all – may 2013 be all that you wish it to be and may you know love, friendship and happiness in all your endeavours. Tonight, when I got out with friends to see in the new year, I will raise a glass to you all and have a warm and fuzzy feeling in my heart for all you have shared with me this year.

Thanks guys – have a great New Year celebration!

???????????????????????????????

PS That book review got accepted and I got paid! Success!😀

About D K Powell

British freelance journalist, author, writer, editor, musician, educational consultant. I lived with Wifey, Thing I (daughter) & Thing II (son) in Bangladesh for 5-6 years working for an NGO called LAMB. Wifey led the Hospital Rehab department and I used to teach O levels at the school before going full-time as a freelance writer in 2013. Now we're back in the UK learning how to be British again. When not writing or editing, I'm busy trying to complete a Masters degree in Intercultural relations in Asian Contexts and reading way too many books at once. I also drink tea - lots of it.
This entry was posted in community, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. A very happy and a lovely new year to you too!!
    Love,
    Sumithra.

    Like

  2. Rinth says:

    Happy new year Ken! Hope you’re having a great time in the UK and congrats on the book review ^_^!

    Like

  3. Yay for the book! You can’t just slip that into the end of a post Ken!
    Happy New Year to you and the family😛
    Apple x

    Like

  4. Happy New Year, Ken..:) And hearty congrats!

    Like

  5. boomiebol says:

    Congratulations!!! Happy New Year

    Like

  6. jacqui says:

    Happy New Year to you and your family. I’m eagerly anticipating the next blobs and articles….and congratulations on your paid article xx

    Like

  7. So shall we [be raising glasses]!
    Have a great NYE and may 2013 be full of GOOD things!🙂

    Like

  8. raaina says:

    Happy new year to you and your family Ken. Hope 2013 brings you much success and happy moments

    Like

Over to you! What do YOU think? Comment here...

