Away for a break

By now I hope I’m lying on a beach somewhere in Thailand. If you’re reading this, I guess I am!

While I’m away, I’ve asked my friend Kruti, from India, to write a guest post for Kenthinksaloud all about her new novel published last month called “Fossils of Memory”.

Her guest post will appear tomorrow and I hope you pop over and visit her site and maybe even go buy her book! She’s a good friend and I’m pleased to support her this way.

Which does remind me that if you are a writer and want to guest post about your latest book on kenthinksaloud then please get in touch with me via email – kenthinksaloud@gmail.com – and I’ll get back to you. Please not this is only an offer to those who follow my blog. If you don’t follow already, sign up and hang out with us for a while, then pitch me a post!

Catch you all when I get back from Thailand – enjoy Kruti’s post tomorrow!

 

About D K Powell

British freelance journalist, author, writer, editor, musician, educational consultant. I lived with Wifey, Thing I (daughter) & Thing II (son) in Bangladesh for 5-6 years working for an NGO called LAMB. Wifey led the Hospital Rehab department and I used to teach O levels at the school before going full-time as a freelance writer in 2013. Now we're back in the UK learning how to be British again. When not writing or editing, I'm busy trying to complete a Masters degree in Intercultural relations in Asian Contexts and reading way too many books at once. I also drink tea - lots of it.
This entry was posted in Travel, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Away for a break

  1. wanderfool says:

    Thailand is so gorgeous, hope you’re getting a well deserved break at the pristine beaches!

    Like

  2. Awwwwwwww………..thanx ken🙂 have a wonderful holiday😀

    Like

  3. Ah, have a wonderful time relaxing on a beach …somewhere in Thailand!!!🙂 🙂

    Like

  4. Norah says:

    Have fun!

    Like

Over to you! What do YOU think? Comment here...

