22 Animals Who’ve Been Hiding Out In The London Underground Map

Today, a little humour for you. I say humour rather than humor as this is particularly British (and so justifiably published as British is one of the main themes of this blog). Nevertheless, I hope everyone reading this enjoys it anyway, as I did when I saw it this morning, regardless of where you are in the world. Brits I know will like this.

I love this kind of stuff. I think people who think of doing things like this are very clever and it is the kind of thing that brings a smile to the face very easily. If you like the few pictures I’ve copied here, go look at the full site here:

1. Barking the Dog.

Barking the Dog.

2. Elephant & Castle the Elephant.

Elephant & Castle the Elephant.

3. Angel the Angel Fish.

Angel the Angel Fish.

About D K Powell

British freelance journalist, author, writer, editor, musician, educational consultant. I lived with Wifey, Thing I (daughter) & Thing II (son) in Bangladesh for 5-6 years working for an NGO called LAMB. Wifey led the Hospital Rehab department and I used to teach O levels at the school before going full-time as a freelance writer in 2013. Now we're back in the UK learning how to be British again. When not writing or editing, I'm busy trying to complete a Masters degree in Intercultural relations in Asian Contexts and reading way too many books at once. I also drink tea - lots of it.
This entry was posted in British, Humour and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 22 Animals Who’ve Been Hiding Out In The London Underground Map

  1. Lunch Sketch says:

    Very cool! Liked them and the others on the site🙂

    Like

  2. Brilliant!!! Thank you, Ken!! 🙂

    Like

Over to you! What do YOU think? Comment here...

