Anouncement: Mad dogs on the loose!

Long-term readers of this blog will have followed my exploits in Bangladesh for many, many years. Now you can buy the book!

I am very pleased to announce that my forthcoming new book ‘Mad Dogs & Englishmen…’ is coming very forth indeed. The manuscript is in the final stages of editing and will be out very soon.

Part travelogue, part guide to the newbie visitor to Bangladesh, ‘Mad Dogs’ will educate and amuse readers who want to know just what it feels like to be a foreigner in a very strange land. I will give more details as the publication date approaches but for now, make sure you have this blog bookmarked and you’ve signed up for notifications. Like my Facebook page and/or follow my Twitter feed to keep up-to-date.

Next week I have another announcement to make about a completely different book project which I want you to be involved with. Again, long-term readers will not be surprised (and I hope you’ll be delighted!) about this particular bit of news. August is going to be an exciting month for me – I hope you’ll stick around to see why!

Love and hugs

Ken

Writer and journalist D K Powell is the author of the bestselling collection of literary short stories “The Old Man on the Beach“. His first book, ‘Sonali’ is a photo-memoir journal of life in Bangladesh and has been highly praised by the Bangladeshi diaspora worldwide. Students learning the Bengali language have also valued the English/Bengali translations on every page. Ken has two new books coming out over summer – don’t miss them!

Both ‘The Old Man on the Beach’ and ‘Sonali’ are available on Amazon for kindle and paperback. Published by Shopno Sriti Media.

D K Powell is available to speak at events (see his TEDx talk here) and can be contacted at dkpowell.contact@gmail.com

About D K Powell

British freelance journalist, author, writer, editor, musician, educational consultant. I lived with Wifey, Thing I (daughter) & Thing II (son) in Bangladesh for 5-6 years working for an NGO called LAMB. Wifey led the Hospital Rehab department and I used to teach O levels at the school before going full-time as a freelance writer in 2013. Now we're back in the UK learning how to be British again. When not writing or editing, I'm busy trying to complete a Masters degree in Intercultural relations in Asian Contexts and reading way too many books at once. I also drink tea - lots of it.
This entry was posted in Bangladesh, Travel, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Anouncement: Mad dogs on the loose!

  1. ken
    good on you! lots of hard work there.
    best wishes
    doug

    Liked by 1 person

  2. renxkyoko says:

    Congratulations, Ken ! ! ! More power to you and to your books. I hope I remember the title Sonali when I get the chance to buy a few stuff at Amazon this weekend. ( new curtains for my room, Philippine -made Reno Liver Spread

    Liked by 1 person

Over to you! What do YOU think? Comment here...

